Faculty

Mahnoosh Alizadeh

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
alizadeh@ece.ucsb.edu

Elizabeth M. Belding

Professor, Computer Science
ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu

Michael Beyeler

Assistant Professor, Computer Science
mbeyeler@ucsb.edu

Bruce Bimber

Professor, Political Science
bimber@ucsb.edu

Sarah Rosalena Brady

Assistant Professor, Art
rosalena@arts.ucsb.edu

Sam Daly

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
samdaly@engineering.ucsb.edu

Norah Dunbar

Professor & Chair, Communication
ndunbar@comm.ucsb.edu

Miguel Eckstein

Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences
miguel.eckstein@psych.ucsb.edu

Yu Feng

Assistant Professor, Computer Science
yufeng@cs.ucsb.edu

Jean-Pierre Fouque

Distinguished Professor, Statistics & Applied Probability
fouque@pstat.ucsb.edu

John Gilbert

Professor and Vice Chair, Computer Science
gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu

Scott Grafton

Distinguished Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences
scott.grafton@psych.ucsb.edu

Stefan Th. Gries

Professor, Linguistics
stgries@linguistics.ucsb.edu

Mengyang Gu

Assistant Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability
mengyang@pstat.ucsb.edu

Arpit Gupta

Assistant Professor, Computer Science
arpitgupta@cs.ucsb.edu

Ben Halpern

Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
halpern@nceas.ucsb.edu

João Hespanha

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
hespanha@ece.ucsb.edu

Jennifer Jacobs

Assistant Professor, Media Arts and Technology and Computer Science (by courtesy)
jmjacobs@ucsb.edu

Sreenivasa Rao Jammalamadaka

Distinguished Professor, Statistics & Applied Probability
rao@pstat.ucsb.edu

Chandra Krintz

Professor, Computer Science
ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu

Spencer LaVere Smith

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
sls@ucsb.edu

Peng Li

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
lip@ece.ucsb.edu

Alan Liu

Distinguished Professor, English
ayliu@english.ucsb.edu

Daniel Lokshtanov

Associate Professor, Computer Science
daniello@ucsb.edu

Upamanyu Madhow

Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
madhow@ece.ucsb.edu

Douglas McCauley

Associate Professor, Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology
dmccauley@ucsb.edu

Miriam Metzger

Professor, Communication
metzger@comm.ucsb.edu

Sang-Yun Oh

Assistant Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability
syoh@ucsb.edu

Ramtin Pedarsani

Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
ramtin@ece.ucsb.edu

Linda Petzold

Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science
petzold@engineering.ucsb.edu

Jessica J. Santana

Assistant Professor, Technology Management Program
jsantana@tmp.ucsb.edu

Pradeep Sen

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
psen@ece.ucsb.edu

Laila Shereen Sakr

Assistant Professor, Film and Media Studies
lailashereensakr@ucsb.edu

Tim Sherwood

Professor, Computer Science
sherwood@cs.ucsb.edu

Ambuj K. Singh

Professor, Computer Science
ambuj@cs.ucsb.edu

Dmitri Strukov

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
strukov@ece.ucsb.edu

Subhash Suri

Distinguished Professor, Computer Science
suri@cs.ucsb.edu

Sharon Tettegah

Professor, Black Studies
stettegah@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Giovanni Vigna

Professor, Computer Science
vigna@cs.ucsb.edu

Joe Walther

Distinguished Professor, Communication
jwalther@comm.ucsb.edu

Yuedong Wang

Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability
yuedong@pstat.ucsb.edu

René Weber

Professor, Communication
renew@comm.ucsb.edu

Xifeng Yan

Professor, Computer Science
xyan@cs.ucsb.edu

Xu Yang

Associate Professor, Mathematics
xuyang@math.ucsb.edu