Leadership

William Wang

Director
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

william@cs.ucsb.edu

Yu-Xiang Wang

Co-Director
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

yuxiangw@cs.ucsb.edu
People

Mahnoosh Alizadeh

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

alizadeh@ece.ucsb.edu

Elizabeth M. Belding

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

ebelding@cs.ucsb.edu

Michael Beyeler

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

mbeyeler@ucsb.edu

Bruce Bimber

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Political Science

bimber@ucsb.edu

Sarah Rosalena Brady

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Art

rosalena@arts.ucsb.edu

Sam Daly

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

samdaly@engineering.ucsb.edu

Norah Dunbar

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor & Chair, Communication

ndunbar@comm.ucsb.edu

Miguel Eckstein

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences

miguel.eckstein@psych.ucsb.edu

Yu Feng

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

yufeng@cs.ucsb.edu

Jean-Pierre Fouque

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Statistics & Applied Probability

fouque@pstat.ucsb.edu

John Gilbert

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor and Vice Chair, Computer Science

gilbert@cs.ucsb.edu

Scott Grafton

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Psychological & Brain Sciences

scott.grafton@psych.ucsb.edu

Stefan Th. Gries

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Linguistics

stgries@linguistics.ucsb.edu

Mengyang Gu

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability

mengyang@pstat.ucsb.edu

Arpit Gupta

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Computer Science

arpitgupta@cs.ucsb.edu

Ben Halpern

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management

halpern@nceas.ucsb.edu

João Hespanha

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

hespanha@ece.ucsb.edu

Jennifer Jacobs

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Media Arts and Technology and Computer Science (by courtesy)

jmjacobs@ucsb.edu

Sreenivasa Rao Jammalamadaka

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Statistics & Applied Probability

rao@pstat.ucsb.edu

Chandra Krintz

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

ckrintz@cs.ucsb.edu

Spencer LaVere Smith

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

sls@ucsb.edu

Peng Li

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

lip@ece.ucsb.edu

Alan Liu

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, English

ayliu@english.ucsb.edu

Daniel Lokshtanov

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Computer Science

daniello@ucsb.edu

Upamanyu Madhow

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

madhow@ece.ucsb.edu

Douglas McCauley

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Ecology, Evolution, and Marine Biology

dmccauley@ucsb.edu

Miriam Metzger

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Communication

metzger@comm.ucsb.edu

Sang-Yun Oh

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability

syoh@ucsb.edu

Ramtin Pedarsani

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

ramtin@ece.ucsb.edu

Linda Petzold

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Computer Science

petzold@engineering.ucsb.edu

Jessica J. Santana

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Technology Management Program

jsantana@tmp.ucsb.edu

Pradeep Sen

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

psen@ece.ucsb.edu

Laila Shereen Sakr

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Assistant Professor, Film and Media Studies

lailashereensakr@ucsb.edu

Tim Sherwood

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

sherwood@cs.ucsb.edu

Ambuj K. Singh

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

ambuj@cs.ucsb.edu

Dmitri Strukov

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

strukov@ece.ucsb.edu

Subhash Suri

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Computer Science

suri@cs.ucsb.edu

Sharon Tettegah

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Black Studies

stettegah@blackstudies.ucsb.edu

Giovanni Vigna

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

vigna@cs.ucsb.edu

Joe Walther

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Distinguished Professor, Communication

jwalther@comm.ucsb.edu

Yuedong Wang

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability

yuedong@pstat.ucsb.edu

René Weber

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Communication

renew@comm.ucsb.edu

Xifeng Yan

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Professor, Computer Science

xyan@cs.ucsb.edu

Xu Yang

CRML Affiliated Faculty
Associate Professor, Mathematics

xuyang@math.ucsb.edu

Laura Langan

Staff
CRML Administrative Coordinator

llangan@cs.ucsb.edu